Skip to main content

 

Cowboy Innovations

 

Cowboy Innovations provides seamless connections between Oklahoma State University and industry that accelerate innovative solutions to market and provide collaborative engagements spanning the region, state and world.

Cowboy Innovations Chart

By the NumbersIn the last 10 years


452
Invention Disclosures

by OSU Faculty & Staff
363
Patent Applications

 
80
Patents

 
$5.2M
Translational Funding Awarded

 
104
License Agreements

 
1754
Total Agreements

 
22
Startups

Created to Commercialize OSU Technologies
$24.7M
In Royalty Revenue

 

Learn more about our Impact

Meet Our Team

Russ Hopper

 

Russell Hopper (Licensing)

Sr. Licensing Associate

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-6872

russell.hopper@okstate.edu

Alex Valiaev

 

Alex Valiaev (Licensing)

Licensing Associate

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-1450
alex.valiaev@okstate.edu 

Cindy Malayer

 

Cindy Malayer (Operations)

Manager

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-5361

cindy.malayer@okstate.edu

Jai Rajendran

 

Jai Hari Rajendran (Licensing)

Manager: Technology and Business Development

Manager: App Center

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-9893

jair@okstate.edu

Zachary Miles

 

Zachary Miles, JD (Leadership)

Senior Associate Vice President, Technology and Economic Development

Executive Director, Oklahoma State University Research Foundation

Office: (405) 744-3307

zach.miles@okstate.edu

Daniel Will

 

Daniel Will (Brightest Orange Ventures)

Executive Director

Brightest Orange Ventures

Oklahoma State University Research Foundation

Office: (405) 744-4156

daniel.will@okstate.edu

Michale Pogue

 

Michale Pogue (Operations)

Contracts Program Manager & Compliance Officer

Oklahoma State University Research Foundation

Office: (405) 744-3879

michale.pogue@okstate.edu

Josh Desmond

 

Josh F. Desmond, Esq. (Industry Engagement)

Contracting and Industrial Sponsored Research Officer

Office of the Vice President for Research

Oklahoma State University

Office:  (405) 744-1378

josh.desmond@okstate.edu

Michelle Munson

 

Michelle Munson (Operations)

Executive Administrative Assistant

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-6930

michelle.munson@okstate.edu

EVENTS

VIEW ALL

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE