Skip to main content

 

Cowboy Innovations

 

Cowboy Innovations provides seamless connections between Oklahoma State University and industry that accelerate innovative solutions to market and provide collaborative engagements spanning the region, state and world.

Cowboy Innovations Chart

By the NumbersIn the last 10 years


452
Invention Disclosures

by OSU Faculty & Staff
363
Patent Applications

 
80
Patents

 
$5.2M
Translational Funding Awarded

 
104
License Agreements

 
1754
Total Agreements

 
22
Startups

Created to Commercialize OSU Technologies
$24.7M
In Royalty Revenue

 

Learn more about our Impact

Meet Our Team

Ron Van Den Bussche

 

Ron Van Den Bussche (Leadership)

Senior Associate Vice President for Research

Interim Director, Oklahoma State University Research Foundation

Office: (405) 744-3307

ron.van_den_bussche@okstate.edu

Russ Hopper

 

Russell Hopper (Licensing)

Sr. Licensing Associate

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-6872

russell.hopper@okstate.edu

Amada Aker

 

Amanda Aker (Licensing)

Licensing Associate

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-1450

amanda.aker@okstate.edu

Cindy Malayer

 

Cindy Malayer (Operations)

Manager

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-5361

cindy.malayer@okstate.edu

Jai Rajendran

 

Jai Hari Rajendran (Licensing)

Manager: Technology and Business Development

Manager: App Center

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-9893

jair@okstate.edu

Daniel Will

 

Daniel Will (Brightest Orange Ventures)

Executive Director

Brightest Orange Ventures/Cowboy Technologies

Office: (405) 744-4156

daniel.will@okstate.edu

Michale Pogue

 

Michale Pogue (Operations)

Contracts Program Manager & Compliance Officer

Oklahoma State University Research Foundation

Office: (405) 744-3879

michale.pogue@okstate.edu

waiting-for-photo

 

Ivory Chandler

Contracting and Industrial Sponsored Research Officer

Office of the Vice President for Research

Oklahoma State University

Office:  (405) 744-1378

ichandl@okstate.edu

Michelle Munson

 

Michelle Munson (Operations)

Executive Administrative Assistant

Office of Technology Commercialization

Office: (405) 744-6930

michelle.munson@okstate.edu

John Nickel

 

John Nickel (Brightest Orange Ventures)

Assistant Director

Brightest Orange Ventures/Cowboy Technologies

Office: (405) 744-3880

john.nickel@okstate.edu

EVENTS

VIEW ALL

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE